Registered Nurses' Foundation of Ontario Annual Gala

 Hosted in early May each year (Wednesday May, 3, 2017), the Gala is a fundraising event designed to recognize the RNFOO award winners,and to celebrate the nursing profession and the kick-off to Nursing Week.  All proceeds from the event fund RNFOO and the awards program.  



Why attend?

Connect. Converse. Collaborate

• Great opportunities for networking with friends and colleagues
• Celebrate your profession’s upcoming leaders: the award winners
• Make new connections in your industry
• Learn from others
• Support the work of RNFOO




How Can You Be Involved?

• Purchase a table or single ticket ($180/person*)
• Put together a group of nurses to make up a table
• Find out about our "Shared Ticket Program" (contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
• Sponsor an award winner or nurse to attend
• Sponsor an award
• Be an event sponsor


For Sponsorship Opportunities please contact:

Alison Toscano at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 905-752-0700 ext 257

*Early Bird special offer: SOLD OUT.


 " Whether you are an award recipient, nurse, student or CNO, the RNFOO Gala is the place to meet the who's who of nursing. Catch up with old friends, meet new friends, and have a wonderful evening".   



This Year's Location: 

Once again we will be celebrating at the lovely Parkview Manor on Barber Greene Road (which runs West off Don Mills Road, north of Eglinton).  Take the first street on the left onto Prince Andrew Place.  Enter the car park on the left.  There is still plenty of free parking available!


The evening will begin with cocktails and hors d'oeuvres  (the ideal time to network with others in the profession), followed by dinner,  with recognition of the Award winners, announcement of the Dorothy Wylie Scholarship Fund, and a silent auction.  The RNFOO Gala promises to deliver an evening filled with excitement!



2017 Gala Committee

                                         Co-chairs: Sonya Jancar and Gina Marasco

  Pamela Adams   Linda Cooper   Sarah Ibrahim Mary Anne Krahn
  Margaret-Hope McDermott   Janet Montague   Dawn Pratt Mona Sawhney
  May Tao   Janice Waddell      



Donate Now Through!