RNFOO Board of Directors

The Registered Nurses' Foundation of Ontario is governed by a Board of Directors that is made up of at least 10, and not more than 20 volunteers.  At least half of the Directors must be Registered Nurses and members of the College of Nurses.  The Foundation, and the nursing community at large, benefit from the contributions made by the board members as they provide oversight and leadership for all activities of the Foundation, including committee work, stewardship of donations, disbursement of funds, and determination of policies.

Here are the current Board Members:


Marg BlastorahMargaret Blastorah, PhD   

Margaret joined the Board of RNFOO in 2020, and is a member of Fund Development, Marketing, and Communications Committee. 

Margaret has enjoyed a long career in nursing education and leadership in hospital and academic settings. After retiring from her position as Assistant Professor and Director of the Master of Nursing Program at the Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing in 2017, she continued to be involved in RNFOO as a judge for the annual awards program. She is very happy to be able to support nurses and nursing education as a member of the Board of Directors. 


Zoran became President of the RNFOO Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting held on October 17, 2017.  He has been a member of the Board since 2015. 
Prior to joining the Hospital for Sick Children in 2002, Zoran held several leadership positions in the aerospace industry and received numerous awards for achieving breakthrough organizational performance improvements.

Read more: Zoran Bojic

Sue Bookey-Bassett, RN, BScN, MED, PhD

Sue is an experienced Nurse Educator and Researcher with experience in various nursing roles in direct practice, education, and research. Sue has recently joined Ryerson University's Daphne Cockwell School of Nursing as Assistant Professor and currently teaches in the undergraduate, graduate and post-diploma programs.

Read more: Sue Bookey-Bassett

Marianne Cochrane, RN, MHSc(N)

Marianne has been a member of the faculty at Durham College since 2003, teaching full-time in the Collaborative BScN Program with University of Ontario Institute of Technology in Oshawa. Currently she serves as the Year Four Coordinator in the program.  Previously, she has held positions of Clinical/Resource Nurse, Program Leader, and Clinical Leader.

Read more: Marianne Cochrane

Michelle Connell, RN, BScN, MEd

Named President of the Board in October, 2015, Michelle has been involved with RNFOO since 2007, when she joined the Gala Committee.  In 2012 she was appointed Chair of the Gala committee.  She has also served on the Awards Review Panel since 2009. Michelle joined the Board of Directors in 2013.

Read more: Michelle Connell

Ellis HeadshotWendy Ellis, RN, MScN, PhD(c)

Wendy Ellis is an Academic Chair in the School of Nursing at George Brown College. She has held leadership roles spanning clinical practice, research, business development, and academia.  Wendy has extensive background with strategic infrastructure development of clinical programs within acute care hospitals across Canada, and has led

Read more: Wendy Ellis

Leslie Graham cpdLeslie Graham, RN, MN, PhD(c), CNCC, CHSE, CCSNE

Leslie Graham is coordinator of the RPN to BScN Bridging Program, and professor, nursing/adjunct professor at Ontario Tech University –Durham College (OT-DC) Collaborative Nursing Program. Currently a doctoral student at the University of Western Ontario, where her research interests 

Read more: Leslie Graham

Sarah Ibrahim pic. Sarah Ibrahim, RN, MN, PhD, CHSE

Sarah was first introduced to RNFOO as a previous award winner in her undergraduate and graduate studies and participated, for several years, as a Gala Committee Member. Sarah has several years of experience in research and education in various institutions and healthcare sectors.

Read more: Sarah Ibrahim

Dr. Paula Mastrilli, RN, MScN, PhD

Dr. Paula Mastrilli, RN, MScN, PhD, is the Chair of the Collaborative BScN, RPN-Bridge to BScN and Post Graduate programs in Critical Care, Perioperative and Perinatal Programs in the Sally Horsfall Eaton School of Nursing at George Brown College, part of the partnership with Centennial College and Ryerson University.

Read more: Paula Mastrilli

20141018 155628Janet Montague, RN, BScN, MN

Janet Montague is a Nursing Professor at Centennial College and currently serves as Coordinator for Year 3, Community Health Nursing Practice, in the Ryerson, Centennial, George Brown Collaborative Nursing Degree Program. Janet also works as a Peer Assessor with the College of Nurses of Ontario in the Quality Assurance department.

Read more: Janet Montague, RN, BScN, MN

May Tao, RN, MN

May is a Health Promotion Specialist and Project Coordinator for the RNAO Best Practice Spotlight Organization Initiative at Toronto Public Health.  Her interest is in evidence-informed practice, knowledge translation, and guidelines implementation. She has been participated in the RNAO Advanced Clinical Practice Fellowship building on leadership knowledge and skills.  

Read more: May-Tao

loganLogan Tullett

Logan received his first degree in Kinesiology from York University and is a graduate of the Ryerson, Centennial, George Brown Collaborative Nursing Program. He is currently working as a Public Health Nurse with the Timiskaming Health Unit and is overseeing healthy initiatives at 8 schools across Kirkland Lake and Englehart.

Read more: Logan Tullett

Eric YuEric Yu, MBA, CPA, CA

Eric Yu is a CPA, CA who heads the revenue finance group at Freedom Mobile.  After graduating from the University of Toronto, and York University, Eric articled at a Big Four accounting firm where he specialized in banking and insurance sector clients.  Eric was elected to the board as Treasurer at the 2019 AGM.  

Read more: Eric Yu

Bernadette (Bernie) Robinson, RN (ex-officio)

Bernie Robinson, RN, joined the RNFOO Board in 2018, representing the Ontario Nurses' Association.  In her first term with the ONA board, Bernie has the lead for ONA's education portfolio, promoting and supporting education initiatives for ONA members.

Read more: Bernadette Robinson